The Cocktail Companion: A Guide to Cocktail History, Culture, Trivia and Favorite Drinks (Bartending Book, Cocktails Gift, Cocktail Recipes, History of Cocktails)
The Cocktail Companion: A Guide to Cocktail History, Culture, Trivia and Favorite Drinks (Bartending Book, Cocktails Gift, Cocktail Recipes, History of Cocktails)
The Cocktail Companion: A Guide to Cocktail History, Culture, Trivia and Favorite Drinks (Bartending Book, Cocktails Gift, Cocktail Recipes, History of Cocktails)
The Cocktail Companion: A Guide to Cocktail History, Culture, Trivia and Favorite Drinks (Bartending Book, Cocktails Gift, Cocktail Recipes, History of Cocktails)
Mango

The Cocktail Companion: A Guide to Cocktail History, Culture, Trivia and Favorite Drinks (Bartending Book, Cocktails Gift, Cocktail Recipes, History of Cocktails)

Sale price $ 50.49 Regular price $ 57.99

Author: Charming, Cheryl

Brand: Mango

Binding: Paperback

Number Of Pages: 256

Release Date: 30-11-2018

Details: Product Description Fantastic Alcohol Facts, Cocktail Culture, and More “A wealth of knowledge and experiences from virtually every corner of cocktail culture.”― T.A., Author of Breaux Absinthe: The Exquisite Elixir #1 Bestseller in Alcoholic Drinks & Beverages Peruse the interesting histories and lore of alcohol as you fill your cocktail glass and sip a drink―hand-made by you―using one of the many artisanal yet simple recipes inside. Learn fun alcohol facts and tidbits you’ll bring with you everywhere you go. Learn, Concoct, and Be Merry. Are you brand new to alcohol and don’t know where to start? Are you more experienced but looking for something that gives context to the art of mixology? Books with nothing but recipes get stale fast, but this bartender bible is a cocktail codex, combining all the facets of alcohol and classic cocktails―recipes, traditions, stories, and more―so you’ll always find something interesting within. Step into yesteryear and peer at the history of classic cocktails through the lens of those who have created and loved mixed drinks throughout time. Alcohol’s culture is a storied saga full of lore, anecdotes, and experiences. Author Cheryl Charming gathers information from almost every corner of the drinking world and brings it all together in one fun, easy to read, and informative love letter to the heritage of the drinks we all love today. Inside The Cocktail Companion, you’ll find: 25 recipes for basic bar drinks and classic cocktails everyone should know, like the Manhattan Advice from your favorite bartender on everything alcohol―facts like what makes the perfect ice cube, bar tool essentials, and the best places to get specialty drinks or artisanal bitters Cultural anecdotes, myths, and stories about drinks, their origins, and their rise to popularity If you liked Liquid Intelligence, The Drunken Botanist, or Death & Co, you’ll love The Cocktail Companion. Review “This book is a toboggan ride through the history of the cocktail. Packed with wonderful facts and nuggets at every turn. Cheryl has mined some of the leading experts to come up with a compelling story.” ―Dale “King Cocktail” DeGroff, author of The Craft of the Cocktail and The Essential Cocktail “Cheryl has demystified the cocktail, and made it what it should always be, fun and approachable! She takes us on an entertaining journey into the world of libations and those who serve them; their histories, stories, and antidotes. In the end, we better understand how we have arrived where we have and leave a more educated and appreciative imbiber!”―Tony Abou-Ganim, author of The Modern Mixologist “Eureka! Cheryl Charming just made the internet obsolete. The bartending maven once again has done all the digging and delivered the gold on the history of everything bartending, cocktails, and cocktail bars.”―Tobin Ellis, BarMagic of Las Vegas “Cheryl Charming makes facts fun again! In addition to page-turning chapters on drink evolution through the millennia and the backstory of just about every famous cocktail (I particularly enjoyed her revelations about the Cosmopolitan). This book offers thoroughly entertaining sections on cocktails in film, literature, and television. The “Name Your Poison” list, in which Cheryl cites the favorite drink of celebrities past and present, is alone worth the price of the book."―Jeff “Beachbum” Berry, author of Sippin' Safari, Beachbum Berry’s Intoxica!, Beach Bum Berry’s Remixed, Beach Bum Berry's Grog Log, and Beach Bum Berry’s Taboo Table “Cheryl has compiled a wealth of knowledge and experiences from virtually every corner of cocktail culture, and masterfully collated it all into a fun book that ushers the reader along a grand tour of kaleidoscopic indulgence.”―T.A., Author of Breaux Absinthe: The Exquisite Elixir “You know what would be valuable? A ten-volume encyclopedia of drink. You know what’s even more valuable? Ten volumes of information condensed into one. And that’s what Cheryl Charming has comp

EAN: 9781633539235

Package Dimensions: 9.9 x 6.9 x 0.7 inches

Languages: English


More from this collection