The Cocktail Companion: A Guide to Cocktail History, Culture, Trivia and Favorite Drinks (Bartending Book, Cocktails Gift, Cocktail Recipes, History of Cocktails, for Fans of The Joy of Mixology)
The Cocktail Companion: A Guide to Cocktail History, Culture, Trivia and Favorite Drinks (Bartending Book, Cocktails Gift, Cocktail Recipes, History of Cocktails, for Fans of The Joy of Mixology)
The Cocktail Companion: A Guide to Cocktail History, Culture, Trivia and Favorite Drinks (Bartending Book, Cocktails Gift, Cocktail Recipes, History of Cocktails, for Fans of The Joy of Mixology)
The Cocktail Companion: A Guide to Cocktail History, Culture, Trivia and Favorite Drinks (Bartending Book, Cocktails Gift, Cocktail Recipes, History of Cocktails, for Fans of The Joy of Mixology)
Mango

The Cocktail Companion: A Guide to Cocktail History, Culture, Trivia and Favorite Drinks (Bartending Book, Cocktails Gift, Cocktail Recipes, History of Cocktails, for Fans of The Joy of Mixology)

Sale price $ 19.29 Regular price $ 24.99
View Availability

Author: Charming, Cheryl

Brand: Mango

Binding: Paperback

Number Of Pages: 256

Release Date: 30-11-2018

Details: Product Description #1 New Release in Wine & Spirits Buying Guides and Liquor, Spirits & Mixed Drinks ─ Become a Cocktail Connoisseur If you liked The Drunken Botanist, The 12 Bottle Bar or The Savoy Cocktail Book, you’ll love The Cocktail Companion Drink your way through history: The Cocktail Companion spans the cocktail's curious history―from its roots in beer-swilling 18th-century England through the illicit speakeasy culture of United States Prohibition to the explosive, dynamic industry it is today. Learn about famous and classic cocktails from around the globe, how ice became one of the most important ingredients in mixed drink making, and how craft beers got so big, all with your own amazing drink―that you made yourself!―in hand. Get advice from your favorite bartender: In The Cocktail Companion, well-known bartenders from around the country offer up advice on everything, including using fresh-squeezed juices, finding artisanal bitters, and creating perfect cubes of ice that will help create intriguing, balanced cocktails. You'll want to take your newfound knowledge from this cocktail book everywhere! The Cocktail Companion is a compendium of all things cocktail. This bar book features: 25 must-know recipes for iconic drinks such as the Manhattan and the Martini Cultural anecdotes and often-told myths about drinks' origins Bar etiquette, terms, and tools to make even the newest drinker an expert in no time! Review “This book is a toboggan ride through the history of the cocktail. Packed with wonderful facts and nuggets at every turn. Cheryl has mined some of the leading experts to come up with a compelling story.” ―Dale “King Cocktail” DeGroff The Craft of the Cocktail and The Essential Cocktail “Cheryl has demystified the cocktail, and made it what it should always be, fun and approachable! She takes us on an entertaining journey into the world of libations and those who serve them; their histories, stories, and antidotes. In the end, we better understand how we have arrived where we have and leave a more educated and appreciative imbiber!” ―Tony Abou-Ganim The Modern Mixologist “Eureka! Cheryl Charming just made the internet obsolete. The bartending maven once again has done all the digging and delivered the gold on the history of everything bartending, cocktails, and cocktail bars.” ―Tobin Ellis BarMagic of Las Vegas Cheryl Charming makes facts fun again! In addition to page-turning chapters on drink evolution through the millennia and the backstory of just about every famous cocktail (I particularly enjoyed her revelations about the Cosmopolitan). This book offers thoroughly entertaining sections on cocktails in film, literature, and television. The “Name Your Poison” list, in which Cheryl cites the favorite drink of celebrities past and present, is alone worth the price of the book." ―Jeff “Beachbum” Berry Sippin' Safari, Beachbum Berry’s Intoxica! , Beach Bum Berry’s Remixed, Beach Bum Berry's Grog Log, and Beach Bum Berry’s Taboo Table “Cheryl has compiled a wealth of knowledge and experiences from virtually every corner of cocktail culture, and masterfully collated it all into a fun book that ushers the reader along a grand tour of kaleidoscopic indulgence.” ―T.A. Breaux Absinthe: The Exquisite Elixir “You know what would be valuable? A ten-volume encyclopedia of drink. You know what’s even more valuable? Ten volumes of information condensed into one. And that’s what Cheryl Charming has compiled ―a comprehensive resource for both professionals or serious amateurs curious about spirits, cocktails, the history behind them, and how to make ‘em.” ―Wayne Curtis And a Bottle of Rum: A History of the New World in Ten Cocktails “This book is a comprehensive, thoroughly researched, easy to read compendium of cocktail history. You can open it to any page and find yourself engrossed for the next hour. Buy a copy for your bar, your coffee table, heck, even your bathroom!” ―Philip Greene To Have and Have Another: A H

EAN: 9781633539235

Package Dimensions: 9.9 x 6.9 x 0.7 inches

Languages: English


More from this collection